Putting in the time

I remind myself that every single brilliant piece of literature and every crappy “i can do better than that book” have at least one thing in common. The author sat down to write the story. The author put in the time to create these characters and their unique situation.

Whenever I get frustrated about the slow pace of progress, I try to remember that the only difference between me and them, them being those published authors who I envy, is that they sat down and did it.

I am sitting down. I am doing it. It all starts with a blank page.

I’m just trying to keep myself motivated. Maybe that flat line reminding me I have no visitors will rise. Who knows. But I know I have to go back to my book, Multiple Choice. This is my time to succeed.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Putting in the time”

  1. Shelia Says:

    Girl, blogging can be therapeutic or neurotic depending on what day it is.

    It seems like you’re on the right track–get behind that computer and type, type and type.

  2. cherilaser Says:

    Hi! For an added perspective, I invite you to visit my new blog at http://www.cherilaser.wordpress.com. Start with the Blog Launch Posting. Your comments and input would be welcome.

    Thanks so much. I’ll look forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

