7 pages

Today the babysitter arrived early so I was able to sneak to the writers room and write. In two hours of “free writing” which means not really correcting or editing nor pausing to find that perfect word, I wrote 7 single spaced pages and knocked out the scenes that I wanted. Woo hoo!

I am trying to psych myself out that if I can maintain that speed (7 pages a day, 3 days a week) I will be in great shape for the summer. But I don’t want to jump the gun, so I will just say that I am happy with my current accomplishment. I have already scheduled two more writing days, all consecutive which is not ideal, but oh well.

And I have some books to read for inspiration.

BTW – anyone out there hear of this Baby Peggy? I am reading her book, Whatever happened to Baby Peggy? http://www.amazon.com/What-Ever-Happened-Baby-Peggy/dp/0312147600/ref=pd_bbs_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1211322573&sr=8-1

Wow. What a disturbing story.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

