Seeking my Stride

I was so proud of how disciplined I was earlier in the week. I started fantasizing of how much I could accomplish if I could use that one successful day as a barometer. The answer: a lot.

Unfortunately, after writing the scenes that I had imagined, I was not sure where I wanted to go in the script and thus experienced the proverbial writers block. I tried to write through it.

Day 1: not so bad, got a skeleton of a scene or two. Day 2: Bad. I dozed off in the writer’s room.

Not entirely sure where I want to go with the story. Perhaps my fear of making decisions is translating over to making character and story choices. I know I should pick one thing and go with it, I can always rewrite, but it sounds much easier than it is.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

