Staying the Course

I’m losing a little steam in the writing department, but I am continuing to plow through and show up at my writers room. It all starts somewhere and I know I have to put in the time. The conference is less then a month away and I feel like I need to step up the pace and really try to get into the other characters’ heads.

I created an entire Act 1 to explain more backstory – which I guess is part of the story. This will go before what i once thought was the first chapter, but it helps me get a better grasp on who the main character is. For anyone who cares about my writing process, which I am guessing is no one because the statistics on this site are dismal. But I will persevere.

Leave a Reply

