New Desk

My friend gave me her old desk which is now my new desk, and I am passing along my old desk which will then become my babysitter’s new desk. Whoo hoo!

This is a great desk because I can actually close the little doors and not have to look at my mess of a space, which is so new it has yet to be messy.

It’s a great workstation and this morning I was successfully able to do a little writing. Not as much as I would like, but it’s a start. And the day is not over. I wonder if I change things up a bit – perhaps that will inspire more creativity or productivity.

I did not do any work last weekend when I went to the beach and my parent’s house, but this week is a new opportunity.

I took a class at Writer’s Bootcamp and their slogan was , the secret to writing is writing. Just like Nike – just do it.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

