Spam Me

I don’t want this blog to turn into a bitch-fest about why nobody reads this. Truth be told, I don’t think it is that interesting. I’m just kind of maintaining it to force myself to write everyday and I guess talk about my process of writing this book, hold myself accountable and all.

It seems most of the interest this blog is generating is from spammers wanting to direct me and others to their sites. I heard there are people in Singapore that you can hire for less than a dollar an hour to plug your site on other blogs.

I don’t have much to report today, but here goes something:
1) have my writer’s group this afternoon and they are reviewing my new chapter 1 (a pre-cursor to the old chapter one.

2) that writing coach sent me an email asking me if I reached my deadline of doing an outline by today. Sort of. Did not do a hard sell on her services which made me think she cares. sort of.

3) haven’t opened the book I’m reading, The Ten Year Nap by Meg Wolitzer (who is leading my summer program) since Saturday when my daughter ripped a page of it.

4) I’m sure there is something else, but I don’t think the professional spammers in Singapore are even reading this.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

