New Addiction

I love competition. I should clarify, I love winning competitions. My husband stopped playing Boggle with me because he said it was no fun that I kept winning.

Since recently joining Facebook less than a week ago, I’ve been addicted to some of the word games on there. The frustrating thing is that you cannot play against yourself but rather must challenge a friend to do the same. I am sure there is a way to play against people on line but I have not figured that out yet. If I have that much time then I should really be writing.

I do see the addictive nature of facebook and reconnecting. I’ve looked up several old classmates but have not yet invited them to be friends. I’m curious to see who reaches out to me. Very curious.

I look back at growing up and have so many memories of being lonely. There is a part of me that fears their rejection again.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

