The Week of writing

After going to the doctor via a detoured subway and getting a flu shot by the time I went to the writers room, I was exhausted and per my doctor’s suggestion, I indulged. I rested my head and on my sweater and closed my eyes. When I awoke with a kink in my neck I was in no mood to write.

I promised myself that I would write this evening at home but it’s a struggle.

This week, I’ve scheduled writing time Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday with the hopes that maybe I could build some momentum and stay in writer mode. Unfortunately, I’m not off to a good start.

Leave a Reply

