The end is near

Sort of. I did write the last remaining chapters of my book yesterday. Whoo hoo!

I know it’s far from perfect, but I did reach my goal of completing the novel before Thanksgiving. Some dialogue scenes need more action and perhaps reflection, the POV needs to be ironed out, and transitions added, but that’s all part of the editing process.

At this exact moment, I do not love the story as much as I did at other points in the process but I don’t hate it and while I am not eager to reread everything at this moment and make changes, I’m sure I will down the line.

I think it would behoove me to read similar styled books to see how they cope with some of the obstacles that I have, but I am confused about what category my novel falls into. I’d like to think to think it’s more than chick lit, but can I be so bold to hope that its women’s literature? What genre do breezy humorous books that don’t deal with relationships or assistants fall into?

Please tell me in the comment box. Let me know someone is reading this!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

