Finding Time

I know, I’ve taken a hiatus from the blog, all because of very convincing excuses. I did however find time to read and enjoy several books which is a huge accomplishment on my end.

The kids are doing great.

My writers conference starts next week and while I have not had time to prepare anything, I’ve been thinking a lot about it. My in-laws are coming out to help with the kids which will really incentivize me to immerse myself in the program and write. I imagine I will be very productive during that time. The ten day conference is really a great opportunity even though I wonder how I am going to find the time to do it. People do a lot more on a lot less.

I also believe that once I get a schedule going, I will be more productive as well. I tend to thrive on schedules even though I resist them.

So that’s the latest.

Leave a Reply

