Back To Reading

I go through stages of reading books and at this moment I’m proud to say I am on a reading kick. The problem with finishing a great book is finding a new one to replace it.

A great book will have you excited to discover what happens next, constantly thinking about the characters and acting as an adovacate for the book.

My latest favorite novel this summer is Not Me by Michael Lavigne. I also enjoyed the Gurnsey LIterary and Potato Peel Society, Surrender, Dorothy, Commencement, and most of All We Ever Wanted Was Everything. The last two I have not loved. Commencement captured some nuances of Smith perfectly which increased its ranking in my book. There have been a few other novels that I did not finish as well as a collection of short stories by Ethan Canin I reread.

Leave a Reply

