Guilty Pleasures

There’s a jealous caddy bitch hiding behind my friendly encouraging demeanor.

I’m trying hard not to practice loshen hora, the idea of gossip but it goes against every natural instinct. I do feel better when I don’t indulge in this immature practice, especially when it involves me hitting my private mute button, but I love hearing stories and juice about other people, especially if it gives me an edge or confirms an ally.

Like Joan Didion, I could be a wallflower at an orgy.

Leave a Reply

