My Little Frankenstein

My son has begun to do that really cute wobbly walk with his arms in front for balance. The Frankenstein walk. Only in Mary Shelly’s famed book, Frankenstein was the doctor who created the unnamed monster so commonly referred to as Frankenstein.

With this knowledge I debate what is the most verbally efficient and accurate way to describe my son’s swagger.

I am proud of my literary saaviness and do not want to sound foolish around English elitists, but I do not want to explain this unique walking method in a soliloquy. Nobody cares *that* much about his latest development but I love talking about him; I’d just like to do it efficiently.

I’m embarrassed to admit that once I considered the word “zombie” my little man graduated to a drunken swagger unsure if he will topple over when his balance is compromised.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

